Barrington Area Library Media Lab and Technology Classes

A couple of weeks ago I put a call out on Twitter and Facebook asking for examples of library policies, programs, events, services etc that support translitearcy. One of the people who emailed me was Ryann Uden from the Barrington Area Library in Illonios. Ryann said:

Here at the Barrington Area Library in Illinois, we are focusing more attention on the transliteracy needs of our patrons. We are days away from opening a digital media lab (similar to one in Skokie, IL) and one of the librarians in our youth services department has been active in creating unique technology programs for kids.

Here is a link to the current and past classes created and presented by Amanda and Mike.  http://balibrary.org/books/YSTech

You can see on the website all the classes they’ve done in the past including watching videos and listening to recordings they created in classes. Great examples! I’m impressed.

Then this week she emailed me to let me know there Media Lab is open. Check out the video they made to promote it and all the software they have

software

3 Responses to “Barrington Area Library Media Lab and Technology Classes”

  1. Anthony Molaro Says:

    I am so proud of this library and my friends who work there. Bobbi, I think you may need to visit the great state of Illinois to see what we have been up to:)

    • Bobbi Newman Says:

      Anthony – I agree! Some great things are happening up there, I’m impressed!

  2. Tweets that mention Barrington Area Library Media Lab and Technology Classes « Libraries and Transliteracy -- Topsy.com Says:

    [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Barrington Library, sharonadoty. sharonadoty said: BALibrary Media Lab & Technology Classes on the Transliteracy Blog. Yay! Nice work @ryuden http://t.co/4M5Ek5Z [...]


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 270 other followers

