Welcome to the New Libraries and Transliteracy Blog!

Welcome! Is is with great excitement we announce this project!

This is a joint effort of Bobbi NewmanBuffy Hamilton and Tom Ipri. Our goal is to be an ongoing resource for those interested in libraries and transliteracy. We will be sharing information related to transliteracy (the new literacies, media literacy, digital literacy, 21st century literacies).

If you are already interested in libraries and transliteracy we hope you’ll find useful information here. If you are not familiar with transliteracy we hope you will find the information you need to become as enthusiastic about the importance to libraries as we are. You can subscribe via RSS feed or email.

6 Responses to “Welcome to the New Libraries and Transliteracy Blog!”

  1. Looking Back: Our First Year in Review « Libraries and Transliteracy Says:

    [...] had no idea when I started this project with Tom Ipri and Buffy Hamilton that it would take off like it did. I’d like to say thank you to my fellow contributors and [...]

  2. Why Transliteracy? Bobbi’s Two Cents (or less) « Libraries and Transliteracy Says:

    [...] done a pretty good job of both if I do say so myself.   When we started this project the we said Our goal is to be an ongoing resource for those interested in libraries and transliteracy. We [...]

  3. Lisa Perez Says:

    After I saw this tweeted by three different people I follow, I had to check it out. I was wondering what transliteracy was and now I know – one easy term to capture all of the literacies we teach all the time. I’ll look forward to seeing how this develops!

  4. angelina Says:

    Great news! I’ve ‘discovered’ Librarian by Day very recently and now another exiciting blog!! Thanks!

    • Bobbi Newman Says:

      wonderful! I hope you’ll find great resources here!

  5. CGibson Says:

    This is very exciting. Thanks.


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 263 other followers

